EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Overview

Purpose

The purpose of the Educational Foundation of Waupun, Inc. is to support educational experiences for students and staff in our public and parochial schools within the Waupun Area School District. Grants to educators and scholarships to students pursuing post-secondary studies are initiatives of the Foundation. The Foundation provides supplemental financial support for grants that provide enhanced and/or innovative programming that support the use of recent technologies in teaching and learning not otherwise funded through school budgets. Schools may also initiate community-oriented grants. All funding for Foundation initiatives comes from local business, civic, private sector and individual donations.

Mission
The mission of the Waupun Education Foundation, Inc. is to promote excellence through the use of private resources.

Goals
The Foundation awards funds for projects designed to accomplish these goals:

  • Encourage outstanding academic achievements and provide enhanced lifelong learning opportunities for public and private students and citizens of our school district.
  • Encourage and increase local business, civic, private sectors, and individual involvement within the schools of our community.
  • Encourage creative and innovative educational programs and allow training in the area of new techniques.
  • Promote the use of the most recent technologies in teaching and learning.

Grant Program

  • The Waupun Education Foundation, Inc. encourages innovative proposals for innovative projects with a focus on using media and/or technology to supplement current curriculum that would otherwise be unavailable to them within school budgets.
  • All educators employed within the public or private schools in the Waupun Area School District Area are eligible to submit a request. The focus should be on the development of projects to improve curricula or instructional practices.
  • Grants are awarded in the fall and spring.

Scholarship Program

The Waupun Education Foundation, Inc. awards scholarships to students for post-secondary studies.

Teacher Grant Application -Due Date: 4/17/2020

Student Scholarship Application(Under Construction) - Due Date: 4/17/2020


Making a Donation

The Waupun Education Foundation, Inc. is prepared to manage bequests, endowments, and funds. Contributions to the Educational Foundation are tax-deductible. The Foundation is organized with a 50lc3 Internal Revenue Code.

To make a donation, a check or money order payable to the Educational Foundation of Waupun may be sent or delivered to:

Edward D. Jones - Austin Armga
1005 W. Main St.
Waupun, WI 53963

(920) 324-2534

austin.armga@edwardjones.com

Information

Additional information may be obtained by calling the District Administrator at the Education Service Center, 920-324-9341 or the Superintendent, Central Wisconsin Christian Schools at 920-324-4233


waupun Education Foundation, inc. Board

Mark Buteyn (CWC Administrator)
mbuteyn@wearecwc.org
920-324-5707
CWC Liaison
Steven Hill (WASD Administrator)
shill@waupun.k12.wi.us
920-324-9341, ext. 2102
WASD Liaison 
Caroline Hintze
chintze@waupun.k12.wi.us
920-324-9341, ext. 2104
WASD Liaison
Steve Chene - President
spchene@gmail.com
262-903-7424
Grant Comm.
Lynn Hartgerink - Secretary
lhhartgerink@sbcglobal.net
920-210-4325
Promotions, Chair
Jean Homan - Vice President
jhoman@edgewoodcommunity.org
920-324-3128
Grant Comm.
Carla Petersen
j.petersen6559@att.net
920-324-4945
Scholarship

Kathy Schlieve
kathy@cityofwaupun.org
920.324-7900
Scholarship
Rhonda Schouten
rschouten@wearecwc.org
920.324.5707
CWC Liaison
Matt Syens - Treasurer
mattsyens@gmail.com
920-318-2240
Scholarship, Chair
Chris VanBuren
larryandchrisvb@hotmail.com
920-324-4618
Grants Comm
Sue Vandeberg
sue12244@gmail.com
920-296-2904
Promotions
Austin Armga
austin.armga@edwardjones.com
920-324-2534