EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Overview

Purpose
The foundation provides a link between the public and parochial schools of the Waupun Area School District by providing grants to teachers and scholarships to students through donations from local businesses, civic, private sectors, and individuals.

Mission
The mission of the Education Foundation of Waupun is to promote excellence through the use of private resources.

Goals
The Foundation awards funds for projects designed to accomplish these goals:

  • Encourage outstanding academic achievements and provide enhanced lifelong learning opportunities for public and private students and citizens of our school district.
  • Encourage and increase local business, civic, private sectors, and individual involvement within the schools of our community.
  • Encourage creative and innovative educational programs and allow training in the area of new techniques.
  • Promote the use of the most recent technologies in teaching and learning.

Grant Program

  • The Educational Foundation encourages innovative proposals for innovative projects with a focus on using media and/or technology to supplement current curriculum that would otherwise be unavailable to them within school budgets.
  • All educators employed within the public or private schools in the Waupun Area School District Area are eligible to submit a request. The focus should be on the development of projects to improve curricula or instructional practices.
  • Grants are awarded in the fall and spring.

Teacher Grant Application - Due by April 20, 2018

Scholarship Program
The Education Foundation of Waupun awards scholarships to students for post-secondary studies.

Student Scholarship Application - Due by April 20, 2018

Making a Donation

The Educational Foundation is prepared to manage bequests, endowments, and funds. Contributions to the Educational Foundation are tax deductible. The Foundation is organized with a 50lc3 Internal Revenue Code.

To make a donation, a check or money order payable to the Educational Foundation of Waupun may be sent or delivered to:

Edward D. Jones - Austin Armga
1005 W. Main St.
Waupun, WI 53963

(920) 324-2530

austin.armga@edwardjones.com

Information

Additional information may be obtained by calling the District Administrator at the Education Service Center, 920-324-9341 or the Superintendent, Central Wisconsin Christian Schools at 920-324-4233

Educational Foundation PowerPoint Presentation

Educational Foundation of Waupun Board

Mark Buteyn (CWC Administrator)
mbuteyn@centralwisconsinchristian.org
920-324-5707
CWC Liaison
Steven Hill (WASD Administrator)
shill@waupun.k12.wi.us
920-324-9341, ext. 2102 
Caroline Hintze
chintze@waupun.k12.wi.us
920-324-9341, ext. 2104
WASD Liaison
Steve Chene
spchene@gmail.com
262-903-7424
Grants
Lynn Hartgerink - Secretary
lhhartgerink@sbcglobal.net
920-210-4325
Promtions, Chair
Marla Werner
mwerner8@morainepark.edu
920-326-9193
Promotions
Jean Homan - Vice President
jhoman@edgewoodcommunity.org
920-324-3128
Grants

Jayne Karbula
jkarbula@charter.net
920-324-9746
Scholarship
Carla Peterseon - President
j.petersen6559@att.net
920-324-4945
Scholarship
Matt Syens - Treasurer
mattsyens@gmail.com
920-318-2240
Scholarship, Chair
Chris Van Buren
larryandchrisvb@hotmail.com
920-324-4618
Grants, Chair
Sue Vandeberg
sue12244@gmail.com
920-296-2904
Promotions